My Growing Collection of Two-Wheelers

I’ve got a bike, you can ride it if you like
It’s got a basket, a bell that rings
And things to make it look good

— Pink Floyd, Bike

Riding a motorbike has reminded me how much I used enjoy riding my pushbike, too. So, er, I went and bought one. I’ve only ridden about 10 km on it so far, but it’s been fun in a very different kind of way to a motorcycle. First impressions: my legs aren’t as strong as they used to be! It should be ideal for the trip to university, about half of which is along a dedicated cycle path (the Upfield Bikeway) and the other half along roads with bike lanes.

Leave a Reply

