Watching you watching me

Surveillance

So it’s not really a novel observation that there are security cameras everywhere in England. But really, having great big honking cameras everywhere drags the tone of the place down a bit. Reminds you that the gritty side of the country is never very far away. I’m not sure whether I’d prefer them if they were better hidden: it would be less of an eye-sore, but somehow even more Orwellian.

I’m tempted to go and make a series of photographs of CCTV cameras around London, but I suspect it would be pretty boring to look at.

In other news, it’s cold and wet, and only to get colder and wetter. I hope everybody back home is enjoying spring!

Leave a Reply

